Colby Village Elementary

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Caume, Robert Principal 902-464-5153 rcaume@hrce.ca
McIntyre, David 4McIntyre - Vice Principal 902-464-5158 dmcintyre@hrce.ca
McKay, Cindy Office Administrator 902-464-5152 cmckay@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Brown, Patricia PR/1Brown pbrown@hrce.ca
Cruddas, James 5 Cruddas jcruddas@hrce.ca Website
Gandossi, Nicole 1 S/G and 4 M/G nicole.gandossi@hrce.ca
Gouthro, Joanne French gouthroj@hrce.ca
Hagen, Arlene PR-Hagen ahagen@hrce.ca Website
Higgins, Helen Music 40% Wednesday/Friday hhiggins@hrce.ca
Josey, Gail 100% Learning Center gjosey@hrce.ca
MacDougall, Arlene 2 MacDougall smacdougall@hrce.ca
McKenzie, Jennifer 50% Physical Education jlloyd-mckenzie@hrce.ca Website
Smith, Jamie 6 Smith smith.jamie@hrce.ca
Staples, Karen 1 Staples/Gandossi 60% Teacher 40% Early Literacy Support kstaples@hrce.ca
Theunissen, LeeAnn Resource(SUB) ltheunissen@hrce.ca
Yarn, Paula 3 Yarn pyarn@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Blakeney, Brenda Pre-Primary (Lead Instructor) 902- bblakeney@hrce.ca
Blue, Jill ECE Support
Burgess, Laurie 100% Educational Program Assistant lburgess@hrce.ca
Campbell, Pauline Excel - Head Instructor 902-240-9788 pauline.campbell@hrce.ca
Chambers, Cheryl 40% Library Technician Tuesday & Wednesday cchambers@hrce.ca
Davison, Gerri Pre-Primary (Support Instructor) gdavison@hrce.ca
Feener, Shauna 80 % EPA sfeener@hrce.ca
Gillette, Sharon 80% Educational Program Assistant sgillette@hrce.ca
Rasmussen, Frank Caretaker 100% srasmussen@hrce.ca
Verge, Courtney Pre-Primary (Lead Instructor) cverge@hrce.ca